Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is responsible for the statutes of the PhD Program and its implementation. Decision include admission of PhD students and faculty members to the program. The Vice-Deans are the spokespersons of the PhD Programs and responsible for the teaching within the specific program.

Portrait Gerhard Rödel

Prof. Gerhard Rödel

Dean and Spokesperson DIGS-BB

Portrait Wieland Huttner

Prof. Wieland B. Huttner

Dean IMPRS-CellDevoSys

Portrait Rolf Jessberger (photo by Stephan Wiegand)

Prof. Rolf Jessberger

Vice-Dean RegMed Track

Portrait Elisabeth Knust

Prof. Elisabeth Knust

Vice-Dean CellDevo Track

Portrait Stefan Diez

Prof. Stefan Diez

Vice-Dean BioPhysEng Track

Portrait Ivo Sbalzarini

Prof. Ivo F. Sbalzarini

Vice-Dean CompBio Track

Portrait Albert Thommen

Albert Thommen

PhD student representative

Dr. Birgit Knepper-Nicolai

PhD Program Manager

Portrait of Dr. Arantxa Sánchez Fernández

Dr. Arantxa Sánchez Fernández

PhD Program Coordinator

Teaching Committee

The task of the Teaching Committee is to review and to further develop the DIPP training curriculum. The current members are:

  • Prof. Gerhard Rödel, Dean and Spokesperson DIGS-BB – TU Dresden
  • Prof. Wieland B. Huttner, Dean IMPRS-CellDevoSys – MPI-CBG
  • Prof. Elisabeth Knust, Vice-Dean IMPRS-CellDevoSys – MPI-CBG
  • Dr. Ivo F. Sbalzarini, Vice-Dean, IMPRS-CellDevoSys – MPI-CBG
  • Prof. Rolf Jessberger, Vice-Dean, RegMed Track – TU Dresden (MTZ, Medical Theoretical Center)
  • Prof. Michele Solimena, Faculty member, RegMed Track – TU Dresden (PLID)
  • Prof. Stefan Diez, Vice-Dean BioPhysEng Track – TU Dresden (B CUBE)
  • Prof. Jochen Guck, Faculty member BioPhysEng Track – TU Dresden (BIOTEC)
  • Dr. Birgit Knepper-Nicolai, PhD Program Manager – MPI-CBG
  • Dr. Arantxa Sánchez Fernández, PhD Program Coordinator – TU Dresden
  • Albert Thommen, PhD student representative – MPI-CBG
  • Sven Schreiter, PhD student representative – TU Dresden (CRTD)
  • Eduardo Rojo, PhD student representative – TU Dresden (MTZ)
  • Passant Atallah, PhD student representative – IPF

Scientific Advisory Board

  • Prof. Dr. Jacqueline Trotter, Molecular Cell Biology, Johannes Gutenberg-Universität, Mainz, Germany
  • Prof. Dr. Reinhard Jahn, Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry, Göttingen, Germany
  • Prof. Dr. Christof Niehrs, Institute of Molecular Biology, Mainz, Germany
  • Prof. Dr. med. Ulrich Walter, Center of Thrombosis and Hemostasis, Johannes Gutenberg-Universität, Mainz, Germany